Air France and KLM celebrate SkyTeam’s 15th anniversary

Air France and KLM are among the 20 member airlines of the SkyTeam global alliance. Founded on 22 June 2000 notably by Air France, SkyTeam is today celebrating its 15th anniversary. The alliance will continue to offer its customers even more innovative products and services to make their trip more enjoyable. Happy birthday!

More than 1,050 destinations with SkyTeam 

SkyTeam currently has 20 members worldwide, including Air France and KLM. In total, the alliance serves over 1,050 destinations in 177 countries. It provides a comprehensive and harmonized offer of passenger and cargo transport.

The SkyTeam alliance is multiplying its initiatives to serve the customers of member airlines. When they travel on any member airline, passengers enjoy unique services before, during and after their trip. As part of the Flying Blue loyalty program, they can earn miles on each of the member airlines. They also have access to over 629 lounges worldwide and benefit from exclusive SkyPriority services, as well as SkyTransfer, which reinforces the baggage tracking process during connections.

Spotlight on SkyPriority: exclusive benefits from check-in to baggage delivery

SkyPriority provides exclusive benefits at the airport for all passengers travelling on the 20 member airlines of the SkyTeam alliance, offering a harmonized travel experience for passengers traveling in La Première, Business and Premium Economy as well as for SkyTeam Elite Plus members. Easily recognizable, the "SkyPriority" logo appears on customers’ boarding passes, as well as on all signage at airports. The service offers eligible passengers free access to priority check-in, faster and privileged access to security controls as well as customs formalities and priority boarding. SkyTeam is the first airline alliance to offer its Premium customers a full range of priority ground services. Today, this service is available at more than 1,000 airports worldwide.

Thanks to its extensive global network, even more flight frequencies and exclusive services at the airport and on board, SkyTeam received the "Airline Alliance of the Year" award at the 2015 Air Transport News Awards. This award crowns 15 years of excellence in the field of customer service.

The SkyTeam alliance was set up in 2000 by Air France, Aeromexico, Delta and Korean. In 2015, it has 20 members: Air France, KLM, Aeroflot, Aerolíneas Argentinas, Aeromexico, Air Europa, Alitalia, China Airlines, China Eastern, China Southern Airlines, CSA, Delta, Garuda Indonesia, Kenya Airways, Korean, MEA, Saudia, Tarom, Vietnam Airlines and Xiamen Airlines.